2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Does the council's ongoing engagement with residents include those most affected by climate change and climate action policy?

Question code
Collaboration & Engagement
Representative residents engagement
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Two tier criteria
Point awarded if the council's ongoing engagement (under 5a) specifically aims to engage those most affected by climate change and climate action policies.

A further point available if the council's climate action plan has undergone an equalities impact assessment to identify who is most affected by climate change and climate action policies.


Who is most affected by climate change and climate action policies depends on the local context. Therefore, this could include any community or group of people provided the council has specified they are more affected. For example, this may include people who live near rivers with increasing risk of flooding, or people with physical disabilities who can be affected by policies to reduce traffic and increase active travel such as clean air zones.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

110 district councils

1 point

40 district councils

2 points

14 district councils
Ashford Borough Council2/2ashford.gov.uk
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council2/2basingstoke.gov.uk
Cambridge City Council2/2cambridge.gov.uk
Chesterfield Borough Council2/2chesterfield.moderngov.co.uk
Dacorum Council2/2dacorum.gov.uk
East Hertfordshire District Council2/2cdn-eastherts.onwebcurl.com
Elmbridge Borough Council2/2elmbridge.gov.uk
Lewes District Council2/2lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk
Mid Sussex District Council2/2midsussex.gov.uk
New Forest District Council2/2newforest.gov.uk
North Warwickshire Borough Council2/2northwarks.gov.uk
South Derbyshire District Council2/2southderbyshire.gov.uk
Watford Borough Council2/2watford.moderngov.co.uk
Worcester City Council2/2worcester.gov.uk
Ashfield District Council1/2local.gov.uk
Babergh District Council1/2baberghmidsuffolk.moderngov.co.uk
Boston Borough Council1/2boston.gov.uk
Canterbury City Council1/2canterbury.gov.uk
Charnwood Borough Council1/2charnwood.gov.uk
Cheltenham Borough Council1/2local.gov.uk
Chorley Council1/2chorley.gov.uk
Dover District Council1/2moderngov.dover.gov.uk
Eastleigh Borough Council1/2meetings.eastleigh.gov.uk
East Staffordshire Borough Council1/2eaststaffsbc.gov.uk
East Suffolk Council1/2
Epping Forest District Council1/2eppingforestdc.gov.uk
Exeter City Council1/2exetercityfutures.com
Folkestone and Hythe District Council1/2folkestone-hythe.gov.uk
Forest of Dean District Council1/2fdean.gov.uk
Gedling Borough Council1/2gedling.gov.uk
Gosport Borough Council1/2gosport.gov.uk
Gravesham Borough Council1/2gravesham.gov.uk
Harborough District Council1/2harborough.gov.uk
High Peak Borough Council1/2highpeak.gov.uk
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council1/2hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk
Huntingdonshire District Council1/2huntingdonshire.gov.uk
Lancaster City Council1/2
Maidstone Borough Council1/2maidstone.gov.uk
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council1/2moderngov.newcastle-staffs.gov.uk
North Devon Council1/2torridge.gov.uk
North Kesteven District Council1/2n-kesteven.gov.uk
North Norfolk District Council1/2north-norfolk.gov.uk
North West Leicestershire District Council1/2llrprepared.org.uk
South Holland District Council1/2sholland.gov.uk
South Oxfordshire District Council1/2southoxon.gov.uk
St Albans City and District Council1/2stalbans.gov.uk
Stevenage Borough Council1/2stevenage.gov.uk
Test Valley Borough Council1/2democracy.testvalley.gov.uk
Three Rivers District Council1/2moderngov.threerivers.gov.uk
Waverley Borough Council1/2waverley.gov.uk
West Lindsey District Council1/2west-lindsey.gov.uk
Winchester City Council1/2winchester.gov.uk
Worthing Borough Council1/2democracy.adur-worthing.gov.uk
Wyre Forest District Council1/2wyreforestdc.gov.uk
Adur District Council0/2
Amber Valley Borough Council0/2
Arun District Council0/2
Basildon Borough Council0/2
Bassetlaw District Council0/2
Blaby District Council0/2
Bolsover District Council0/2
Borough of Broxbourne0/2
Braintree District Council0/2
Breckland District Council0/2
Brentwood Borough Council0/2
Broadland District Council0/2
Bromsgrove District Council0/2
Broxtowe Borough Council0/2
Burnley Borough Council0/2
Cannock Chase District Council0/2
Castle Point Borough Council0/2
Chelmsford City Council0/2
Cherwell District Council0/2
Chichester District Council0/2
City of Lincoln Council0/2
Colchester Borough Council0/2
Cotswold District Council0/2
Crawley Borough Council0/2
Dartford Borough Council0/2
Derbyshire Dales District Council0/2
Eastbourne Borough Council0/2
East Cambridgeshire District Council0/2
East Devon District Council0/2
East Hampshire District Council0/2
East Lindsey District Council0/2
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council0/2
Erewash Borough Council0/2
Fareham Borough Council0/2
Fenland District Council0/2
Fylde Borough Council0/2
Gloucester City Council0/2
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/2
Guildford Borough Council0/2
Harlow Council0/2
Hart District Council0/2
Hastings Borough Council0/2
Havant Borough Council0/2
Hertsmere Borough Council0/2
Horsham District Council0/2
Hyndburn Borough Council0/2
Ipswich Borough Council0/2
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council0/2
Lichfield District Council0/2
Maldon District Council0/2
Malvern Hills District Council0/2
Mansfield District Council0/2
Melton Borough Council0/2
Mid Devon District Council0/2
Mid Suffolk District Council0/2
Mole Valley District Council0/2
Newark and Sherwood District Council0/2
North East Derbyshire District Council0/2
North Hertfordshire District Council0/2
Norwich City Council0/2
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/2
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/2
Oxford City Council0/2
Pendle Borough Council0/2
Preston City Council0/2
Redditch Borough Council0/2
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council0/2
Ribble Valley Borough Council0/2
Rochford District Council0/2
Rossendale Borough Council0/2
Rother District Council0/2
Rugby Borough Council0/2
Runnymede Borough Council0/2
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/2
Rushmoor Borough Council0/2
Sevenoaks District Council0/2
South Cambridgeshire District Council0/2
South Hams District Council0/2
South Kesteven District Council0/2
South Norfolk District Council0/2
South Ribble Borough Council0/2
South Staffordshire Council0/2
Spelthorne Borough Council0/2
Stafford Borough Council0/2
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/2
Stratford-on-Avon District Council0/2
Stroud District Council0/2
Surrey Heath Borough Council0/2
Swale Borough Council0/2
Tamworth Borough Council0/2
Tandridge District Council0/2
Teignbridge District Council0/2
Tendring District Council0/2
Tewkesbury Borough Council0/2
Thanet District Council0/2
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council0/2
Torridge District Council0/2
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council0/2
Uttlesford District Council0/2
Vale of White Horse District Council0/2
Warwick District Council0/2
Wealden District Council0/2
Welwyn Hatfield Council0/2
West Devon Borough Council0/2
West Lancashire Borough Council0/2
West Oxfordshire District Council0/2
West Suffolk Council0/2
Woking Borough Council0/2
Wychavon District Council0/2
Wyre Council0/2