2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Does the council employ a planning ecologist to scrutinise planning reports for biodiversity net gain?

Question code
Planning Ecologists
Question weight


Criteria met if the council employs a planning ecologist on 3 days or more a week (0.6 FTE).


Planning ecologists are ecologists within the planning department.

Contracted planning ecologists and permanent planning ecologists will both meet the criteria provided the threshold of 3 or more days a week is met.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

136 district councils

1 point

28 district councils
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Braintree District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Breckland District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Broadland District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Charnwood Borough Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Cherwell District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Chichester District Council1/1
Chorley Council1/1planning.chorley.gov.uk
Dover District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Eastbourne Borough Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Fareham Borough Council1/1
Hart District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Lewes District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Lichfield District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
New Forest District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
North Devon Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
North Hertfordshire District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
North West Leicestershire District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Rushmoor Borough Council1/1
South Derbyshire District Council1/1
South Norfolk District Council1/1
Spelthorne Borough Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Stafford Borough Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Stroud District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Test Valley Borough Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Wealden District Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
West Suffolk Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Winchester City Council1/1whatdotheyknow.com
Adur District Council0/1
Amber Valley Borough Council0/1
Arun District Council0/1
Ashfield District Council0/1
Ashford Borough Council0/1
Babergh District Council0/1
Basildon Borough Council0/1
Bassetlaw District Council0/1
Blaby District Council0/1
Bolsover District Council0/1
Borough of Broxbourne0/1
Boston Borough Council0/1
Brentwood Borough Council0/1
Bromsgrove District Council0/1
Broxtowe Borough Council0/1
Burnley Borough Council0/1
Cambridge City Council0/1
Cannock Chase District Council0/1
Canterbury City Council0/1
Castle Point Borough Council0/1
Chelmsford City Council0/1
Cheltenham Borough Council0/1
Chesterfield Borough Council0/1
City of Lincoln Council0/1
Colchester Borough Council0/1
Cotswold District Council0/1
Crawley Borough Council0/1
Dacorum Council0/1
Dartford Borough Council0/1
Derbyshire Dales District Council0/1
East Cambridgeshire District Council0/1
East Devon District Council0/1
East Hampshire District Council0/1
East Hertfordshire District Council0/1
Eastleigh Borough Council0/1
East Lindsey District Council0/1
East Staffordshire Borough Council0/1
East Suffolk Council0/1
Elmbridge Borough Council0/1
Epping Forest District Council0/1
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council0/1
Erewash Borough Council0/1
Exeter City Council0/1
Fenland District Council0/1
Folkestone and Hythe District Council0/1
Forest of Dean District Council0/1
Fylde Borough Council0/1
Gedling Borough Council0/1
Gloucester City Council0/1
Gosport Borough Council0/1
Gravesham Borough Council0/1
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/1
Guildford Borough Council0/1
Harborough District Council0/1
Harlow Council0/1
Hastings Borough Council0/1
Havant Borough Council0/1
Hertsmere Borough Council0/1
High Peak Borough Council0/1
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council0/1
Horsham District Council0/1
Huntingdonshire District Council0/1
Hyndburn Borough Council0/1
Ipswich Borough Council0/1
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council0/1
Lancaster City Council0/1
Maidstone Borough Council0/1
Maldon District Council0/1
Malvern Hills District Council0/1
Mansfield District Council0/1
Melton Borough Council0/1
Mid Devon District Council0/1
Mid Suffolk District Council0/1
Mid Sussex District Council0/1
Mole Valley District Council0/1
Newark and Sherwood District Council0/1
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council0/1
North East Derbyshire District Council0/1
North Kesteven District Council0/1
North Norfolk District Council0/1
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/1
Norwich City Council0/1
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/1
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/1
Oxford City Council0/1
Pendle Borough Council0/1
Preston City Council0/1
Redditch Borough Council0/1
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council0/1
Ribble Valley Borough Council0/1
Rochford District Council0/1
Rossendale Borough Council0/1
Rother District Council0/1
Rugby Borough Council0/1
Runnymede Borough Council0/1
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/1
Sevenoaks District Council0/1
South Cambridgeshire District Council0/1
South Hams District Council0/1
South Holland District Council0/1
South Kesteven District Council0/1
South Oxfordshire District Council0/1
South Ribble Borough Council0/1
South Staffordshire Council0/1
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/1
St Albans City and District Council0/1
Stevenage Borough Council0/1
Stratford-on-Avon District Council0/1
Surrey Heath Borough Council0/1
Swale Borough Council0/1
Tamworth Borough Council0/1
Tandridge District Council0/1
Teignbridge District Council0/1
Tendring District Council0/1
Tewkesbury Borough Council0/1
Thanet District Council0/1
Three Rivers District Council0/1
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council0/1
Torridge District Council0/1
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council0/1
Uttlesford District Council0/1
Vale of White Horse District Council0/1
Warwick District Council0/1
Watford Borough Council0/1
Waverley Borough Council0/1
Welwyn Hatfield Council0/1
West Devon Borough Council0/1
West Lancashire Borough Council0/1
West Lindsey District Council0/1
West Oxfordshire District Council0/1
Woking Borough Council0/1
Worcester City Council0/1
Worthing Borough Council0/1
Wychavon District Council0/1
Wyre Council0/1
Wyre Forest District Council0/1