2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Are two thirds of the local wildlife sites in the council's area in positive conservation management?

Question code
Wildlife Sites
National Data
Question weight


Criteria met if 66% or more of local wildlife sites in the council's area are in positive conservation management.

Only English councils will be assessed on this question, as there is no data available to mark Northern Ireland, Scotland or Wales.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

110 single tier councils

1 point

16 single tier councils
Leicester City Council1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Brent1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Lambeth1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Lewisham1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Redbridge1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Richmond upon Thames1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Southwark1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Tower Hamlets1/1gov.uk
London Borough of Wandsworth1/1gov.uk
Luton Borough Council1/1gov.uk
North Lincolnshire Council1/1gov.uk
Nottingham City Council1/1gov.uk
Peterborough City Council1/1gov.uk
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea1/1gov.uk
Slough Borough Council1/1gov.uk
Stoke-on-Trent City Council1/1gov.uk
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Bath and North East Somerset Council0/1
Bedford Borough Council0/1
Birmingham City Council0/1
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council0/1
Blackpool Borough Council0/1
Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Borough Council0/1
Bracknell Forest Council0/1
Bradford Metropolitan District Council0/1
Brighton and Hove City Council0/1
Bristol City Council0/1
Buckinghamshire Council0/1
Bury Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Central Bedfordshire Council0/1
Cheshire West and Chester Council0/1
City of London0/1
City of York Council0/1
Cornwall Council (Unitary)0/1
Coventry City Council0/1
Darlington Borough Council0/1
Derby City Council0/1
Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Dorset Council0/1
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Durham County Council0/1
East Riding of Yorkshire Council0/1
Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Halton Borough Council0/1
Hartlepool Borough Council0/1
Herefordshire Council0/1
Isle of Wight Council0/1
Kingston-upon-Hull City Council0/1
Kirklees Council0/1
Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Leeds City Council0/1
Liverpool City Council0/1
London Borough of Barking and Dagenham0/1
London Borough of Barnet0/1
London Borough of Bexley0/1
London Borough of Bromley0/1
London Borough of Camden0/1
London Borough of Croydon0/1
London Borough of Ealing0/1
London Borough of Enfield0/1
London Borough of Hackney0/1
London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham0/1
London Borough of Haringey0/1
London Borough of Harrow0/1
London Borough of Havering0/1
London Borough of Hillingdon0/1
London Borough of Hounslow0/1
London Borough of Islington0/1
London Borough of Merton0/1
London Borough of Newham0/1
London Borough of Sutton0/1
London Borough of Waltham Forest0/1
Manchester City Council0/1
Medway Council0/1
Middlesbrough Borough Council0/1
Milton Keynes0/1
Newcastle-upon-Tyne City Council0/1
North East Lincolnshire Council0/1
North Somerset Council0/1
North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Northumberland Council0/1
North Yorkshire Council0/1
Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Plymouth City Council0/1
Portsmouth City Council0/1
Reading Borough Council0/1
Redcar and Cleveland Council0/1
Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Royal Borough of Greenwich0/1
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames0/1
Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead0/1
Rutland County Council0/1
Salford City Council0/1
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Sheffield City Council0/1
Shropshire Council - Unitary0/1
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Somerset Council0/1
Southampton City Council0/1
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council0/1
South Gloucestershire Council0/1
South Tyneside Council0/1
St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council0/1
Sunderland City Council0/1
Swindon Borough Council0/1
Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Telford & Wrekin Council0/1
Thurrock Council0/1
Torbay Council0/1
Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council0/1
Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Warrington Borough Council0/1
West Berkshire Council0/1
Westminster City Council0/1
Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Wiltshire Council0/1
Wirral Council0/1
Wokingham Borough Council0/1
Wolverhampton City Council0/1