2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Has the council published a climate change risk register?

Question code
Governance & Finance
Climate Change Risk Register
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Criteria met if the council has accurately identified the environmental risks of climate change to the local area, either in a stand alone climate change or adaptation risk register, or incorporated into the council's corporate risk register. There must be an explicit link between climate change and the increased risk of flooding or other weather events.

Adaptation plans are not valid, unless there is a risk register or equivalent within the adaptation plan.


Environmental risks of climate change in the local area include flooding, extreme heat, air pollution or other extreme weather events.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

109 single tier councils

1 point

72 single tier councils
Aberdeen City Council1/1aberdeencity.gov.uk
Aberdeenshire Council1/1aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Bath and North East Somerset Council1/1beta.bathnes.gov.uk
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council1/1blackburn-darwen.org.uk
Blackpool Borough Council1/1democracy.blackpool.gov.uk
Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council1/1bolton.gov.uk
Bristol City Council1/1bristolonecity.com
Caerphilly County Borough Council1/1democracy.caerphilly.gov.uk
Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council1/1calderdale.moderngov.co.uk
Cardiff Council1/1cardiff.moderngov.co.uk
Ceredigion County Council1/1council.ceredigion.gov.uk
Cheshire East Council (Unitary)1/1cheshireeast.gov.uk
City of London1/1cityoflondon.gov.uk
City of York Council1/1democracy.york.gov.uk
Clackmannanshire Council1/1clacks.gov.uk
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar1/1
Cornwall Council (Unitary)1/1letstalk.cornwall.gov.uk
Darlington Borough Council1/1democracy.darlington.gov.uk
Denbighshire County Council1/1moderngov.denbighshire.gov.uk
Dorset Council1/1moderngov.dorsetcouncil.gov.uk
Dundee City Council1/1dundeecity.gov.uk
East Ayrshire Council1/1docs.east-ayrshire.gov.uk
East Dunbartonshire Council1/1climatereadyclyde.org.uk
East Lothian Council1/1eastlothian.gov.uk
East Renfrewshire Council1/1climatereadyclyde.org.uk
Falkirk Council1/1view.officeapps.live.com
Glasgow City Council1/1climatereadyclyde.org.uk
Inverclyde Council1/1inverclyde.gov.uk
Isle of Anglesey County Council1/1infrastructure.planninginspectorate.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Council1/1iow.moderngov.co.uk
Kingston-upon-Hull City Council1/1hull.gov.uk
Kirklees Council1/1kirklees.gov.uk
Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council1/1knowsley.gov.uk
Leeds City Council1/1democracy.leeds.gov.uk
Leicester City Council1/1cabinet.leicester.gov.uk
Liverpool City Council1/1councillors.liverpool.gov.uk
London Borough of Brent1/1legacy.brent.gov.uk
London Borough of Bromley1/1bromley.gov.uk
London Borough of Camden1/1camden.gov.uk
London Borough of Enfield1/1governance.enfield.gov.uk
London Borough of Harrow1/1harrow.gov.uk
London Borough of Hillingdon1/1hillingdon.gov.uk
London Borough of Islington1/1islington.gov.uk
London Borough of Lambeth1/1lambeth.gov.uk
London Borough of Lewisham1/1councilmeetings.lewisham.gov.uk
London Borough of Merton1/1democracy.merton.gov.uk
London Borough of Richmond upon Thames1/1richmond.gov.uk
Luton Borough Council1/1democracy.luton.gov.uk
Manchester City Council1/1democracy.manchester.gov.uk
Medway Council1/1democracy.medway.gov.uk
Monmouthshire County Council1/1democracy.monmouthshire.gov.uk
Newport City Council1/1democracy.newport.gov.uk
North Ayrshire Council1/1north-ayrshire.gov.uk
North Lanarkshire Council1/1climatereadyclyde.org.uk
North Somerset Council1/1n-somerset.gov.uk
Powys County Council1/1powys.moderngov.co.uk
Reading Borough Council1/1democracy.reading.gov.uk
Renfrewshire Council1/1climatereadyclyde.org.uk
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea1/1consult.rbkc.gov.uk
Salford City Council1/1sccdemocracy.salford.gov.uk
Southampton City Council1/1southampton.gov.uk
South Gloucestershire Council1/1council.southglos.gov.uk
South Lanarkshire Council1/1climatereadyclyde.org.uk
Telford & Wrekin Council1/1democracy.telford.gov.uk
The Highland Council1/1highland.gov.uk
The Moray Council1/1moray.gov.uk
Torbay Council1/1torbay.gov.uk
Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council1/1democratic.trafford.gov.uk
Vale of Glamorgan Council1/1valeofglamorgan.gov.uk
West Dunbartonshire Council1/1climatereadyclyde.org.uk
Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council1/1wigan.gov.uk
Wiltshire Council1/1cms.wiltshire.gov.uk
Angus Council0/1
Argyll and Bute Council0/1
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Bedford Borough Council0/1
Birmingham City Council0/1
Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council0/1
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Borough Council0/1
Bracknell Forest Council0/1
Bradford Metropolitan District Council0/1
Bridgend County Borough Council0/1
Brighton and Hove City Council0/1
Buckinghamshire Council0/1
Bury Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Carmarthenshire County Council0/1
Central Bedfordshire Council0/1
Cheshire West and Chester Council0/1
City of Edinburgh Council0/1
Conwy County Borough Council0/1
Coventry City Council0/1
Derby City Council0/1
Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Dumfries and Galloway Council0/1
Durham County Council0/1
East Riding of Yorkshire Council0/1
Fife Council0/1
Flintshire County Council0/1
Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Gwynedd County Council0/1
Halton Borough Council0/1
Hartlepool Borough Council0/1
Herefordshire Council0/1
London Borough of Barking and Dagenham0/1
London Borough of Barnet0/1
London Borough of Bexley0/1
London Borough of Croydon0/1
London Borough of Ealing0/1
London Borough of Hackney0/1
London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham0/1
London Borough of Haringey0/1
London Borough of Havering0/1
London Borough of Hounslow0/1
London Borough of Newham0/1
London Borough of Redbridge0/1
London Borough of Southwark0/1
London Borough of Sutton0/1
London Borough of Tower Hamlets0/1
London Borough of Waltham Forest0/1
London Borough of Wandsworth0/1
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council0/1
Middlesbrough Borough Council0/1
Midlothian Council0/1
Milton Keynes0/1
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council0/1
Newcastle-upon-Tyne City Council0/1
North East Lincolnshire Council0/1
North Lincolnshire Council0/1
North Northamptonshire Council0/1
North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Northumberland Council0/1
Nottingham City Council0/1
Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Orkney Islands Council0/1
Pembrokeshire County Council0/1
Perth and Kinross Council0/1
Peterborough City Council0/1
Plymouth City Council0/1
Portsmouth City Council0/1
Redcar and Cleveland Council0/1
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council0/1
Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Royal Borough of Greenwich0/1
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames0/1
Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead0/1
Rutland County Council0/1
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Scottish Borders Council0/1
Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Sheffield City Council0/1
Shetland Islands Council0/1
Shropshire Council - Unitary0/1
Slough Borough Council0/1
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
South Ayrshire Council0/1
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council0/1
South Tyneside Council0/1
St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stirling Council0/1
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council0/1
Stoke-on-Trent City Council0/1
Sunderland City Council0/1
Swansea City Council0/1
Swindon Borough Council0/1
Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Thurrock Council0/1
Torfaen County Borough Council0/1
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council0/1
Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Warrington Borough Council0/1
West Berkshire Council0/1
West Lothian Council0/1
Westminster City Council0/1
West Northamptonshire Council0/1
Wirral Council0/1
Wokingham Borough Council0/1
Wolverhampton City Council0/1
Wrexham County Borough Council0/1