2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Are the homes and buildings in the council area energy efficient?

Question code
Buildings & Heating
EPC ratings - whole area
National Data
Question weight


Three Tier Criteria
Criteria met if 50% or more of buildings in the area that have an EPC rating are rated C or above.
Additional points awarded if the more than 60% and then more than 90% of buildings in the area that have an EPC rating are rated C or above.


Environmental Performance Certificates (EPCs) show home buyers or tenants how energy efficient the building is. The EPC contains information on potential energy costs and carbon dioxide emissions.

Not all buildings in the area have an EPC rating. We will be looking at only the ratings of the buildings that do have a rating.

Marked using data provided by UK Government, Scottish EPC Register and the Department of Finance NI

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

24 district councils

1 point

83 district councils

2 points

57 district councils

3 points

0 district councils
Ashford Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Basildon Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Blaby District Council2/3gov.uk
Bolsover District Council2/3gov.uk
Borough of Broxbourne2/3gov.uk
Cambridge City Council2/3gov.uk
Charnwood Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Chelmsford City Council2/3gov.uk
Colchester Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Crawley Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Dacorum Council2/3gov.uk
Dartford Borough Council2/3gov.uk
East Cambridgeshire District Council2/3gov.uk
East Hampshire District Council2/3gov.uk
East Hertfordshire District Council2/3gov.uk
Eastleigh Borough Council2/3gov.uk
East Staffordshire Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Exeter City Council2/3gov.uk
Fareham Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Fylde Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Gosport Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Gravesham Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Guildford Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Harborough District Council2/3gov.uk
Harlow Council2/3gov.uk
Hart District Council2/3gov.uk
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Huntingdonshire District Council2/3gov.uk
Lichfield District Council2/3gov.uk
Maidstone Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Mid Suffolk District Council2/3gov.uk
Mid Sussex District Council2/3gov.uk
North West Leicestershire District Council2/3gov.uk
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Oxford City Council2/3gov.uk
Preston City Council2/3gov.uk
Rugby Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Rushcliffe Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Rushmoor Borough Council2/3gov.uk
South Cambridgeshire District Council2/3gov.uk
South Derbyshire District Council2/3gov.uk
South Ribble Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Spelthorne Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Stratford-on-Avon District Council2/3gov.uk
Test Valley Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Tewkesbury Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Three Rivers District Council2/3gov.uk
Uttlesford District Council2/3gov.uk
Vale of White Horse District Council2/3gov.uk
Watford Borough Council2/3gov.uk
Welwyn Hatfield Council2/3gov.uk
West Lancashire Borough Council2/3gov.uk
West Oxfordshire District Council2/3gov.uk
Winchester City Council2/3gov.uk
Worcester City Council2/3gov.uk
Amber Valley Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Arun District Council1/3gov.uk
Ashfield District Council1/3gov.uk
Babergh District Council1/3gov.uk
Bassetlaw District Council1/3gov.uk
Boston Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Braintree District Council1/3gov.uk
Breckland District Council1/3gov.uk
Brentwood Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Broadland District Council1/3gov.uk
Bromsgrove District Council1/3gov.uk
Burnley Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Cannock Chase District Council1/3gov.uk
Canterbury City Council1/3gov.uk
Cheltenham Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Cherwell District Council1/3gov.uk
Chichester District Council1/3gov.uk
Chorley Council1/3gov.uk
City of Lincoln Council1/3gov.uk
Dover District Council1/3gov.uk
Eastbourne Borough Council1/3gov.uk
East Devon District Council1/3gov.uk
East Lindsey District Council1/3gov.uk
East Suffolk Council1/3gov.uk
Elmbridge Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Epping Forest District Council1/3gov.uk
Fenland District Council1/3gov.uk
Folkestone and Hythe District Council1/3gov.uk
Forest of Dean District Council1/3gov.uk
Gedling Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Gloucester City Council1/3gov.uk
Hastings Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Havant Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Hertsmere Borough Council1/3gov.uk
High Peak Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Horsham District Council1/3gov.uk
Hyndburn Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Lewes District Council1/3gov.uk
Maldon District Council1/3gov.uk
Malvern Hills District Council1/3gov.uk
Mansfield District Council1/3gov.uk
Melton Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Mole Valley District Council1/3gov.uk
Newark and Sherwood District Council1/3gov.uk
New Forest District Council1/3gov.uk
North East Derbyshire District Council1/3gov.uk
North Hertfordshire District Council1/3gov.uk
North Kesteven District Council1/3gov.uk
Norwich City Council1/3gov.uk
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Pendle Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Redditch Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Ribble Valley Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Rossendale Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Runnymede Borough Council1/3gov.uk
South Kesteven District Council1/3gov.uk
South Norfolk District Council1/3gov.uk
South Oxfordshire District Council1/3gov.uk
South Staffordshire Council1/3gov.uk
Stafford Borough Council1/3gov.uk
St Albans City and District Council1/3gov.uk
Stevenage Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Stroud District Council1/3gov.uk
Surrey Heath Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Swale Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Tamworth Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Teignbridge District Council1/3gov.uk
Thanet District Council1/3gov.uk
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Torridge District Council1/3gov.uk
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Warwick District Council1/3gov.uk
Waverley Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Wealden District Council1/3gov.uk
West Devon Borough Council1/3gov.uk
West Lindsey District Council1/3gov.uk
West Suffolk Council1/3gov.uk
Woking Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Worthing Borough Council1/3gov.uk
Wychavon District Council1/3gov.uk
Wyre Council1/3gov.uk
Wyre Forest District Council1/3gov.uk
Adur District Council0/3
Broxtowe Borough Council0/3
Castle Point Borough Council0/3
Chesterfield Borough Council0/3
Cotswold District Council0/3
Derbyshire Dales District Council0/3
Erewash Borough Council0/3
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/3
Ipswich Borough Council0/3
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council0/3
Lancaster City Council0/3
Mid Devon District Council0/3
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council0/3
North Devon Council0/3
North Norfolk District Council0/3
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/3
Rochford District Council0/3
Rother District Council0/3
Sevenoaks District Council0/3
South Hams District Council0/3
South Holland District Council0/3
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/3
Tandridge District Council0/3
Tendring District Council0/3