2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Does the council have a target to retrofit all council owned and managed homes and has this been costed?

Question code
Buildings & Heating
Council homes - target to retrofit
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Three Tier Criteria
Criteria met if the council has completed an exercise to measure how much, approximately, it will cost them to retrofit all homes (to EPC C or higher, or equivalent) and there is a target date provided.

Additional points will be awarded depending on the councils' target dates, with tiers for 2030, 2040 and 2050.


Home retrofit is the process of making changes to existing buildings so that energy consumption and emissions are reduced. These changes also provide more comfortable and healthier homes with lower fuel bills.

The council doesn't need to have all the funds available for the retrofit.

This question applies only to councils that own or manage any number of homes.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

71 district councils

1 point

6 district councils

2 points

5 district councils

3 points

19 district councils
Cambridge City Council3/3cambridge.gov.uk
Colchester Borough Council3/3cbccrmdata.blob.core.windows.net
Derbyshire Dales District Council3/3carboncopy.eco
Dover District Council3/3dover.gov.uk
Epping Forest District Council3/3eppingforestdc.gov.uk
Exeter City Council3/3exeter.gov.uk
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council3/3moderngov.hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk
Horsham District Council3/3horsham.moderngov.co.uk
Lancaster City Council3/3storymaps.arcgis.com
New Forest District Council3/3newforest.gov.uk
North West Leicestershire District Council3/3minutes-1.nwleics.gov.uk
Norwich City Council3/3norwich.gov.uk
Runnymede Borough Council3/3democracy.runnymede.gov.uk
Spelthorne Borough Council3/3whatdotheyknow.com
St Albans City and District Council3/3stalbans.gov.uk
Stevenage Borough Council3/3democracy.stevenage.gov.uk
Teignbridge District Council3/3democracy.teignbridge.gov.uk
Thanet District Council3/3thanet.gov.uk
Wealden District Council3/3council.wealden.gov.uk
East Devon District Council2/3eastdevon.gov.uk
Gravesham Borough Council2/3gravesham.gov.uk
Melton Borough Council2/3melton.gov.uk
North East Derbyshire District Council2/3democracy.derbyshire.gov.uk
Oxford City Council2/3oxford.gov.uk
Babergh District Council1/3babergh.gov.uk
Dacorum Council1/3energysavingtrust.org.uk
Mid Suffolk District Council1/3babergh.gov.uk
North Kesteven District Council1/3democracy.n-kesteven.gov.uk
South Cambridgeshire District Council1/3scambs.gov.uk
South Derbyshire District Council1/3southderbyshire.gov.uk
Adur District Council0/3
Arun District Council0/3
Ashfield District Council0/3
Ashford Borough Council0/3
Basildon Borough Council0/3
Bassetlaw District Council0/3
Bolsover District Council0/3
Breckland District Council0/3
Brentwood Borough Council0/3
Broxtowe Borough Council0/3
Burnley Borough Council0/3
Cannock Chase District Council0/3
Canterbury City Council0/3
Castle Point Borough Council0/3
Charnwood Borough Council0/3
Cheltenham Borough Council0/3
Cherwell District Council0/3
Chesterfield Borough Council0/3
Chorley Council0/3
City of Lincoln Council0/3
Crawley Borough Council0/3
Dartford Borough Council0/3
Eastbourne Borough Council0/3
East Suffolk Council0/3
Elmbridge Borough Council0/3
Fareham Borough Council0/3
Folkestone and Hythe District Council0/3
Forest of Dean District Council0/3
Gedling Borough Council0/3
Gosport Borough Council0/3
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/3
Guildford Borough Council0/3
Harlow Council0/3
Hart District Council0/3
Hastings Borough Council0/3
High Peak Borough Council0/3
Huntingdonshire District Council0/3
Ipswich Borough Council0/3
Lewes District Council0/3
Mansfield District Council0/3
Mid Devon District Council0/3
Mid Sussex District Council0/3
Newark and Sherwood District Council0/3
North Norfolk District Council0/3
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/3
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/3
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/3
Redditch Borough Council0/3
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council0/3
Rugby Borough Council0/3
Rushmoor Borough Council0/3
South Holland District Council0/3
South Kesteven District Council0/3
South Oxfordshire District Council0/3
South Staffordshire Council0/3
Stroud District Council0/3
Tamworth Borough Council0/3
Tandridge District Council0/3
Tendring District Council0/3
Tewkesbury Borough Council0/3
Three Rivers District Council0/3
Torridge District Council0/3
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council0/3
Uttlesford District Council0/3
Warwick District Council0/3
Waverley Borough Council0/3
Welwyn Hatfield Council0/3
West Lancashire Borough Council0/3
Winchester City Council0/3
Woking Borough Council0/3
Worcester City Council0/3