2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Has the council supported local community renewable energy creation?

Question code
Buildings & Heating
Community Renewable Energy
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Criteria met if there is public information about a council working with a local community energy generation infrastructure project, such as wind, solar or hydro. Evidence of this could include:
- Being formally listed as a partner on the community energy projects' website
- Evidence on the councils' website of the council providing funding, land or other support to the community energy project.


Marked using data provided by Community Energy England

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

127 single tier councils

1 point

55 single tier councils
Argyll and Bute Council1/1argyll-bute.gov.uk
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council1/1energisebarnsley.co.uk
Bath and North East Somerset Council1/1growbatheaston.co.uk
Birmingham City Council1/1birmingham.cmis.uk.com
Bradford Metropolitan District Council1/1bcel.org
Brighton and Hove City Council1/1bhesco.co.uk
Bristol City Council1/1bristolcommunityenergy.co.uk
Buckinghamshire Council1/1buckscommunityenergy.org
Caerphilly County Borough Council1/1communityenergywales.org.uk
Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council1/1calderdalecommunityenergy.org.uk
Central Bedfordshire Council1/1communityenergypathways.com
Cheshire East Council (Unitary)1/1cheshireeast.gov.uk
Cheshire West and Chester Council1/1cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk
City of London1/1democracy.cityoflondon.gov.uk
Cornwall Council (Unitary)1/1cornwall.gov.uk
Denbighshire County Council1/1denbighshire.gov.uk
Dorset Council1/1dorsetcommunityenergy.org.uk
Durham County Council1/1google.com
East Lothian Council1/1communityadvice.scot
Falkirk Council1/1communityenergyscotland.org.uk
Flintshire County Council1/1flintshire.gov.uk
Glasgow City Council1/1glasgow.gov.uk
Gwynedd County Council1/1gwynedd.llyw.cymru
Herefordshire Council1/1herefordshire.gov.uk
Isle of Anglesey County Council1/1morlaisenergy.com
London Borough of Bexley1/1selce.org.uk
London Borough of Brent1/1brentpureenergy.org.uk
London Borough of Camden1/1camden.gov.uk
London Borough of Hackney1/1hackney.gov.uk
London Borough of Hillingdon1/1
London Borough of Islington1/1repowering.org.uk
London Borough of Lambeth1/1repowering.org.uk
London Borough of Southwark1/1moderngov.southwark.gov.uk
London Borough of Tower Hamlets1/1democracy.towerhamlets.gov.uk
Medway Council1/1medway.gov.uk
North East Lincolnshire Council1/1grimsbycommunityenergy.org
North Lincolnshire Council1/1northlincs.gov.uk
North Northamptonshire Council1/1ketteringenergypark.co.uk
Northumberland Council1/1norhamlife.co.uk
Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council1/1oldham.gov.uk
Orkney Islands Council1/1orkney.gov.uk
Plymouth City Council1/1plymouth.gov.uk
Reading Borough Council1/1readingenergy.coop
Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council1/1middleton.coop
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea1/1rbkc.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead1/1maidenhead-advertiser.co.uk
Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council1/1mysefton.co.uk
Sheffield City Council1/1sheffieldrenewables.org.uk
South Gloucestershire Council1/1marshfieldclt.org
Swansea City Council1/1swanseacommunityenergy.org.uk
Telford & Wrekin Council1/1
The Highland Council1/1
Warrington Borough Council1/1livewirecommunityenergy.org
Wiltshire Council1/1wiltshire.gov.uk
Wirral Council1/1wirral.gov.uk
Aberdeen City Council0/1
Aberdeenshire Council0/1
Angus Council0/1
Bedford Borough Council0/1
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council0/1
Blackpool Borough Council0/1
Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council0/1
Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Borough Council0/1
Bracknell Forest Council0/1
Bridgend County Borough Council0/1
Bury Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Cardiff Council0/1
Carmarthenshire County Council0/1
Ceredigion County Council0/1
City of Edinburgh Council0/1
City of York Council0/1
Clackmannanshire Council0/1
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar0/1
Conwy County Borough Council0/1
Coventry City Council0/1
Darlington Borough Council0/1
Derby City Council0/1
Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Dumfries and Galloway Council0/1
Dundee City Council0/1
East Ayrshire Council0/1
East Dunbartonshire Council0/1
East Renfrewshire Council0/1
East Riding of Yorkshire Council0/1
Fife Council0/1
Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Halton Borough Council0/1
Hartlepool Borough Council0/1
Inverclyde Council0/1
Isle of Wight Council0/1
Isles of Scilly0/1
Kingston-upon-Hull City Council0/1
Kirklees Council0/1
Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Leeds City Council0/1
Leicester City Council0/1
Liverpool City Council0/1
London Borough of Barking and Dagenham0/1
London Borough of Barnet0/1
London Borough of Bromley0/1
London Borough of Croydon0/1
London Borough of Ealing0/1
London Borough of Enfield0/1
London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham0/1
London Borough of Haringey0/1
London Borough of Harrow0/1
London Borough of Havering0/1
London Borough of Hounslow0/1
London Borough of Lewisham0/1
London Borough of Merton0/1
London Borough of Newham0/1
London Borough of Redbridge0/1
London Borough of Richmond upon Thames0/1
London Borough of Sutton0/1
London Borough of Waltham Forest0/1
London Borough of Wandsworth0/1
Luton Borough Council0/1
Manchester City Council0/1
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council0/1
Middlesbrough Borough Council0/1
Midlothian Council0/1
Milton Keynes0/1
Monmouthshire County Council0/1
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council0/1
Newcastle-upon-Tyne City Council0/1
Newport City Council0/1
North Ayrshire Council0/1
North Lanarkshire Council0/1
North Somerset Council0/1
North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Nottingham City Council0/1
Pembrokeshire County Council0/1
Perth and Kinross Council0/1
Peterborough City Council0/1
Portsmouth City Council0/1
Powys County Council0/1
Redcar and Cleveland Council0/1
Renfrewshire Council0/1
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council0/1
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Royal Borough of Greenwich0/1
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames0/1
Rutland County Council0/1
Salford City Council0/1
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Scottish Borders Council0/1
Shetland Islands Council0/1
Shropshire Council - Unitary0/1
Slough Borough Council0/1
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Southampton City Council0/1
South Ayrshire Council0/1
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council0/1
South Lanarkshire Council0/1
South Tyneside Council0/1
St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stirling Council0/1
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council0/1
Stoke-on-Trent City Council0/1
Sunderland City Council0/1
Swindon Borough Council0/1
Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
The Moray Council0/1
Thurrock Council0/1
Torbay Council0/1
Torfaen County Borough Council0/1
Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Vale of Glamorgan Council0/1
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council0/1
Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
West Berkshire Council0/1
West Dunbartonshire Council0/1
West Lothian Council0/1
Westminster City Council0/1
West Northamptonshire Council0/1
Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Wokingham Borough Council0/1
Wolverhampton City Council0/1
Wrexham County Borough Council0/1