2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Has the council supported local community renewable energy creation?

Question code
Buildings & Heating
Community Renewable Energy
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Criteria met if there is public information about a council working with a local community energy generation infrastructure project, such as wind, solar or hydro. Evidence of this could include:
- Being formally listed as a partner on the community energy projects' website
- Evidence on the councils' website of the council providing funding, land or other support to the community energy project.


Marked using data provided by Community Energy England

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

141 district councils

1 point

23 district councils
Adur District Council1/1southdownsleisure.co.uk
Brentwood Borough Council1/1communityenergysouth.org
Cotswold District Council1/1news.cotswold.gov.uk
Derbyshire Dales District Council1/1derbyshiredalesenergy.org.uk
Eastbourne Borough Council1/1lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk
Elmbridge Borough Council1/1news.surreycc.gov.uk
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council1/1news.surreycc.gov.uk
Exeter City Council1/1ecoe.org.uk
Forest of Dean District Council1/1punchline-gloucester.com
Huntingdonshire District Council1/1watersidegreenenergy.org
Lewes District Council1/1lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk
New Forest District Council1/1hants.gov.uk
Oxford City Council1/1lowcarbonhub.org
South Hams District Council1/1devoncommunityenergy.org.uk
Stroud District Council1/1bigsolar.coop
Teignbridge District Council1/1teignbridge.gov.uk
Test Valley Borough Council1/1communityenergyengland.org
Tewkesbury Borough Council1/1tewkesbury.gov.uk
Thanet District Council1/1thanetcouncilplan.inconsult.uk
Uttlesford District Council1/1uttlesford.gov.uk
West Devon Borough Council1/1devoncommunityenergy.org.uk
West Oxfordshire District Council1/1westoxon.gov.uk
Worthing Borough Council1/1southdownsleisure.co.uk
Amber Valley Borough Council0/1
Arun District Council0/1
Ashfield District Council0/1
Ashford Borough Council0/1
Babergh District Council0/1
Basildon Borough Council0/1
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council0/1
Bassetlaw District Council0/1
Blaby District Council0/1
Bolsover District Council0/1
Borough of Broxbourne0/1
Boston Borough Council0/1
Braintree District Council0/1
Breckland District Council0/1
Broadland District Council0/1
Bromsgrove District Council0/1
Broxtowe Borough Council0/1
Burnley Borough Council0/1
Cambridge City Council0/1
Cannock Chase District Council0/1
Canterbury City Council0/1
Castle Point Borough Council0/1
Charnwood Borough Council0/1
Chelmsford City Council0/1
Cheltenham Borough Council0/1
Cherwell District Council0/1
Chesterfield Borough Council0/1
Chichester District Council0/1
Chorley Council0/1
City of Lincoln Council0/1
Colchester Borough Council0/1
Crawley Borough Council0/1
Dacorum Council0/1
Dartford Borough Council0/1
Dover District Council0/1
East Cambridgeshire District Council0/1
East Devon District Council0/1
East Hampshire District Council0/1
East Hertfordshire District Council0/1
Eastleigh Borough Council0/1
East Lindsey District Council0/1
East Staffordshire Borough Council0/1
East Suffolk Council0/1
Epping Forest District Council0/1
Erewash Borough Council0/1
Fareham Borough Council0/1
Fenland District Council0/1
Folkestone and Hythe District Council0/1
Fylde Borough Council0/1
Gedling Borough Council0/1
Gloucester City Council0/1
Gosport Borough Council0/1
Gravesham Borough Council0/1
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/1
Guildford Borough Council0/1
Harborough District Council0/1
Harlow Council0/1
Hart District Council0/1
Hastings Borough Council0/1
Havant Borough Council0/1
Hertsmere Borough Council0/1
High Peak Borough Council0/1
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council0/1
Horsham District Council0/1
Hyndburn Borough Council0/1
Ipswich Borough Council0/1
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council0/1
Lancaster City Council0/1
Lichfield District Council0/1
Maidstone Borough Council0/1
Maldon District Council0/1
Malvern Hills District Council0/1
Mansfield District Council0/1
Melton Borough Council0/1
Mid Devon District Council0/1
Mid Suffolk District Council0/1
Mid Sussex District Council0/1
Mole Valley District Council0/1
Newark and Sherwood District Council0/1
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council0/1
North Devon Council0/1
North East Derbyshire District Council0/1
North Hertfordshire District Council0/1
North Kesteven District Council0/1
North Norfolk District Council0/1
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/1
North West Leicestershire District Council0/1
Norwich City Council0/1
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/1
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/1
Pendle Borough Council0/1
Preston City Council0/1
Redditch Borough Council0/1
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council0/1
Ribble Valley Borough Council0/1
Rochford District Council0/1
Rossendale Borough Council0/1
Rother District Council0/1
Rugby Borough Council0/1
Runnymede Borough Council0/1
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/1
Rushmoor Borough Council0/1
Sevenoaks District Council0/1
South Cambridgeshire District Council0/1
South Derbyshire District Council0/1
South Holland District Council0/1
South Kesteven District Council0/1
South Norfolk District Council0/1
South Oxfordshire District Council0/1
South Ribble Borough Council0/1
South Staffordshire Council0/1
Spelthorne Borough Council0/1
Stafford Borough Council0/1
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/1
St Albans City and District Council0/1
Stevenage Borough Council0/1
Stratford-on-Avon District Council0/1
Surrey Heath Borough Council0/1
Swale Borough Council0/1
Tamworth Borough Council0/1
Tandridge District Council0/1
Tendring District Council0/1
Three Rivers District Council0/1
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council0/1
Torridge District Council0/1
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council0/1
Vale of White Horse District Council0/1
Warwick District Council0/1
Watford Borough Council0/1
Waverley Borough Council0/1
Wealden District Council0/1
Welwyn Hatfield Council0/1
West Lancashire Borough Council0/1
West Lindsey District Council0/1
West Suffolk Council0/1
Winchester City Council0/1
Woking Borough Council0/1
Worcester City Council0/1
Wychavon District Council0/1
Wyre Council0/1
Wyre Forest District Council0/1